Contact Us - City Officials & Departments

City of Wadsworth
120 Maple Street
Wadsworth, OH 44281
330-335-1521
(330-334-1581 after hours)

City Hall Hours: Monday through Friday, 8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Wadsworth city offices are closed on the following dates in 2017:

  • Washington-Lincoln Day, Monday, February 20, 2017
  • Memorial Day, Monday, May 29, 2017
  • Independence Day, Tuesday, July 4, 2017
  • Labor Day Monday, September 4, 2017
  • Veterans' Day Observed,  Friday, November 10, 2017
  • Thanksgiving Day, Thursday, November 23, 2017
  • Day after Thanksgiving, Friday, November 24, 2017
  • Christmas, Monday, December 25, 2017
  • Day after Christmas, Tuesday, December 26, 2017
  • New Year's Day, Monday, January 1, 2018
Official/DepartmentPhone NumberEmail Contact
Accounts Payable 330-335-2764 accountspayable@wadsworthcity.org
Accounts Receivable 330-335-2763 accountsreceivable@wadsworthcity.org
Advertising - WCTV 330-336-7919 wctv@wadsworthcity.org
Adult Sports / Recreation Activities - YMCA 330-334-9622

kelseyk@akronymca.org            ryanr@akronymca.org            garyl@akronymca.org            amyp@akronymca.org

Assistant Auditor 330-335-2746 ldunkle@wadsworthcity.org
Assistant Service Director 330-335-2707 hstark@wadsworthcity.org
Auditor 330-335-2742 cfix@wadsworthcity.org
Backflow Prevention 330-335-2831 sbaldwin@wadsworthcity.org
Building Inspections 330-335-2753 Please leave a phone message to schedule.
Building & Planning 330-335-2753 jstefl@wadsworthcity.org
CityLink cable, TV, internet, phone
hook-ups / service
technical support
330-335-2888
330-335-2880
support@wadsworthcitylink.com
Soprema Senior Center & Cafe 330-335-1513 nlikens@wadsworthcity.org
City Council 330-335-2759 tguenther@wadsworthcity.org
City Council 24-hour call-in line 330-335-2716  
City Council Clerk 330-335-2759 tguenther@wadsworthcity.org
Code Enforcement 330-335-2780 khall@wadsworthcity.org
Communications Department 330-335-2888 cablecsr@wadsworthcity.org
Detective Bureau 330-336-2405 policedetective@wadsworthcity.org
Dispatch - Police 330-334-1511 policedispatch@wadsworthcity.org
Drug Tip Line (anonymous) 330-335-2769 policedetective@wadsworthcity.org
Economic Development 330-335-2708 hstark@wadsworthcity.org
Electric Department
(regarding a problem with your service)
330-335-2833 kmcelroy@wadsworthcity.org
Electric Outage or other public service emergency after hours 330-334-1581  
EMS non-emergency 330-335-2849
330-335-2855
abuie@wadsworthcity.org
Engineering 330-335-2751 engineering@wadsworthcity.org
Finance 330-335-2746 ldunkle@wadsworthcity.org
Fire Department - non-emergency 330-335-2849
330-335-2855
abuie@wadsworthcity.org
Fire Inspection Bureau 330-335-2850 rlindner@wadsworthcity.org
Gas Aggregation Program 330-335-2708 kstugmyer@wadsworthcity.org
HAN (Home Area Network) 330-335-2888 hansupport@wadsworthcity.org
Human Resources 330-335-2753 jkovacs@wadsworthcity.org
Income Tax 330-335-2745 cnelson@wadsworthcity.org
Internet Support 24-hour 330-335-2880 support@wadsworthcitylink.com
Jury Duty 330-335-2725 sray@wadsworthcity.org
Law Department 330-335-2748 jchamberlin@wadsworthcity.org
Mayor 330-335-2705 rlaubaugh@wadsworthcity.org
Meter Department 330-335-2831 sbaldwin@wadsworthcity.org
Municipal Court: 330-335-1596 cenglish@wadsworthcity.org
Parks Shelter Reservations 330-335-2708 kstugmyer@wadsworthcity.org
Parks Department
(not shelter reservations)
330-335-2800 ext 3021 parksinfo@wadsworthcity.org
Permits Building & Planning 330-335-2753 jstefl@wadsworthcity.org
Planning Department 330-335-2753 jstefl@wadsworthcity.org
Police - non-emergency 330-334-1511 wadsworthpd@wadsworthcity.org
Police Records / Reports 330-334-1511 policerecords@wadsworthcity.org
Probation Municipal Court 330-335-1596 cyoung@wadsworthcity.org
Property Maintenance Violations 330-335-2780 khall@wadsworthcity.org
Prosecutor 330-335-2749 tmorris@wadsworthcity.org
Purchasing 330-335-2763 jdipietro@wadsworthcity.org
Safety Director 330-335-2705 mhiscock@wadsworthcity.org
Sanitation 330-335-2847 spond@wadsworthcity.org
Service Director 330-335-2708 rpatrick@wadsworthcity.org
Sewer Emergencies 330-334-1581 swasley@wadsworthcity.org
Storm Water 330-335-2734 jwolf@wadsworthcity.org
Street Department 330-335-2842 mdenington@wadsworthcity.org
Street Light not working 330-335-2833 kmcelroy@wadsworthcity.org
Traffic Signal Trouble Reports 330-335-2836 dtittle@wadsworthcity.org
Transfer Station 330-335-2847 spond@wadsworthcity.org
Treasurer 330-335-2743 ljones@wadsworthcity.org
Utilities
(regarding your bill or new service)
330-335-2700 BillInfo@wadsworthcity.org
Vehicle Maintenance 330-335-2840 sswigart@wadsworthcity.org
Video Vendor WCTV 330-336-7919 wctv@wadsworthcity.org
Wastewater Treatment (Sewer) 330-336-2894 jclark@wadsworthcity.org
Water Distribution 330-335-2830 swasley@wadsworthcity.org
Water Emergencies 330-334-1581  
Water Treatment 330-335-2832 dmoore@wadsworthcity.org
WCTV television studio 330-336-7919 wctv@wadsworthcity.org
Zoning 330-335-2752 jkaiser@wadsworthcity.org
General Information 330-335-1521 info@wadsworthcity.org

Building and Planning

Building & Planning Department
120 Maple Street
Wadsworth, OH 44281
FAX 330.335.2715

Jeff Kaiser
Planning and Zoning Director
330.335.2752
jkaiser@wadsworthcity.org

Kevin Hall
Residential Building Official/Code Enforcement Official
330.335.2780
khall@wadsworthcity.org

Jennifer Stefl
Administrative Assistant
330.335.2753
jstefl@wadsworthcity.org

City Council

City Council
120 Maple Street
Wadsworth, OH 44281
330.335.2759

Tammy Guenther
Clerk of Council
330.335.2759
tguenther@wadsworthcity.org

Bob Thurber
President of Council
330.607.1274
bthruber@wadsworthcity.org

Patty Haskins
Council At-Large
330.322.3646
phaskins@wadsworthcity.org

David Williams
Council At-Large
330.620.0505
dwilliams@wadsworthcity.org

Tom Stugmyer
Council At-Large
330.760.7458
tstugmyer@wadsworthcity.org

Ralph Copley
Ward 1
330.813.0391
rcopley@wadsworthcity.org

Bob Titus
Ward 2
330.328.2202
rtitus@wadsworthcity.org

Lee Potts
Ward 3
330.475.5716
LPotts@wadsworthcity.org

Bruce Darlington
Ward 4
330.335.0510
bdarlington@wadsworthcity.org

Communications

Wadsworth Communications Department / City Link
365 Broad Street
Wadsworth, OH 44281
Mailing Address:
120 Maple Street
Wadsworth, OH 44281

Bill Lyren
General Manager of Electric and Communications
330.335.2858
wclyren@wadsworthcity.org

Mark Feller, PE
Communications Superintendent
330.335.2894
mfeller@wadsworthcity.org

Customer Service Representatives
330.335.2888
support@wadsworthcitylink.com

Director of Public Safety

Director of Public Safety
120 Maple Street
Wadsworth, OH 44281

Matt Hiscock
Director of Public Safety
330.335.2709 or 330.335.2705
mhiscock@wadsworthcity.org

Director of Public Service

Office of the Director of Public Service
120 Maple Street
Wadsworth, OH 44281
330.335.2708

Robert Patrick
Director of Public Service
rpatrick@wadsworthcity.org

Harry Stark
Assistant Director of Public Service / Economic Development Director
hstark@wadsworthcity.org

Electric

Wadsworth Electric Department
365 Broad Street
Wadsworth, OH 44281
Mailing Address:
120 Maple Street
Wadsworth, OH 44281

Bill Lyren
General Manager of Electric and Communications
330.335.2858
wclyren@wadsworthcity.org

Dale Tittle
Superintendent of Electric
330.335.2836
dtittle@wadsworthcity.org

Kristi McElroy
Electric Department Secretary
330.335.2833
kmcelroy@wadsworthcity.org

Engineering

Engineering
120 Maple Street
Wadsworth, OH 44281

Larry D. Jenkins, Jr., P.E., P.S., CPSWQ
Interim City Engineer/Engineering Services Supervisor
330.335.2740
ljenkins@wadsworthcity.org

Cindy Moore
Engineering Administrative Assistant
330.335.2751
cmoore@wadsworthcity.org

Finance

Finance Department
120 Maple Street
Wadsworth, OH 44281

Cathy Fix
Auditor
330-335-2742
cfix@wadsworthcity.org

Lisa McKenzie Jones
Treasurer
330-335-2743
ljones@wadsworthcity.org

Fire

Wadsworth Fire Department and Emergency
Medical Service
Station 1: 153 North Lyman Street
Station 2: 338 Weatherstone Drive
Wadsworth, OH 44281
Mailing Address:
120 Maple Street
Wadsworth, OH 44281

Carl Rommel
Fire Chief
330.335.2851
crommel@wadsworthcity.org

Robert Lindner
Assistant Fire Chief
330.335.2850
rlindner@wadsworthcity.org

Arlene Buie
Administrative Assistant
330.335.2849
abuie@wadsworthcity.org

Human Resources

Human Resources
120 Maple Street
Wadsworth, OH 44281

Jim Kovacs
Human Resources Manger
330.335.2750
jkovacs@wadsworthcity.org

Jennifer Stefl
Building, Planning and Human Resources Assistant
330.335.2753
jstefl@wadsworthcity.org

Law

Law Department
120 Maple Street
Wadsworth, OH 44281

Jessica Chamberlin
Paralegal
330.335.2748 (phone)
330-335-2816 (fax)
jchamberlin@wadsworthcity.org

Brenda Fisher
Paralegal
330.335.2749 (phone)
330-335-2816 (fax)
bfisher@wadsworthcity.org

Mayor

Mayor
120 Maple Street
Wadsworth, OH 44281

Robin Laubaugh, Mayor
330.335.2705
rlaubaugh@wadsworthcity.org

Parks

Parks Department
311 Broad Street
Wadsworth, OH 44281
Mailing Address:
120 Maple Street
Wadsworth, OH 44281
parksinfo@wadsworthcity.org

Jim Basham
Building / Grounds Supervisor
330.335.2845

Kathy Stugmyer
Shelter / Field Reservations
330.335.2708
kstugmyer@wadsworthcity.org

Police

Wadsworth Police Department
120 Maple Street
Wadsworth, OH 44281
wadsworthpd@wadsworthcity.org
330.334.1511

Randy Reinke
Chief of Police

Dave Dorland
Lieutenant

Sanitation

City of Wadsworth Sanitation Dept. and Transfer
Station
165 Auble Street
Wadsworth, OH 44281
Mailing Address:
120 Maple Street
Wadsworth, OH 44281

Scott Pond
Superintendent of Sanitation
330-335-2847
spond@wadsworthcity.org

Senior Center

Soprema Senior Center
17 School Drive
Wadsworth, OH 44281
Mailing Address
120 Maple Street
Wadsworth, OH 44281

Nancy Likens, Director
330.335.1513
nlikens@wadsworthcity.org

Street Department

Street Department
311 Broad Street
Wadsworth, OH 44281
Mailing Address:
120 Maple Street
Wadsworth, OH 44281

Murnay Denington
Street / Water Department Administrative Assistant
330.335.2842
mdenington@wadworthcity.org

Jonathan Bellack
Street / Stormwater Superintendent
330.335.2844
jbellack@wadsworthcity.org

For after hour emergencies, please call the Main Service Department Switchboard: 330.334.1581

Utilities

Wadsworth City Hall
120 Maple Street
Wadsworth, Ohio 44281
330-335-2700
billinfo@wadsworthcity.org

Vehicle Maintenance

Vehicle Maintenance
365 ½ Broad Street
Wadsworth, OH 44281
Mailing Address:
120 Maple Street
Wadsworth, OH 44281

Bill Heckler
Vehicle Maintenance Superintendent
330.335.2840
bheckler@wadsworthcity.org

Water Distribution

Water Distribution / Wastewater Collection
311 Broad St.
Wadsworth, OH 44281
Mailing Address:
120 Maple Street
Wadsworth, OH 44281

Scott Wasley
Water Distribution/Wastewater Collection
330 335.2830
swasley@wadsworthcity.org

Water Treatment

Water Treatment Plant
365 Broad St. (rear building)
Wadsworth, OH 44281
Mailing Address:
120 Maple Street
Wadsworth, OH 44281

Dana Moore
Water Treatment Plant Superintendent
330-335-2832
dmoore@wadsworthcity.org

Water Treatment Plant Operators 330-334-1581 ext. 3002

Wastewater Treatment

Wastewater Treatment Plant
1015 Airport Drive
Wadsworth, OH 44281
Mailing Address:
120 Maple Street
Wadsworth, OH 44281

John Clark
Superintendent
330.336.2894
jclark@wadsworthcity.org

WCTV

WCTV
619 School Drive
Wadsworth, OH 44281
Mailing Address:
120 Maple Street
Wadsworth, OH 44281

John Madding
Cable TV Programming and Access Manager
330.336.7919 ext. 3697
jmadding@wadsworthcity.org

Johanna Perrino
Operations & Community Relations Coordinator
330.336.7919 ext. 3698
jperrino@wadsworthcity.org

John Barnard
Sports & Studio Operations Technician
330.336.7919 ext. 3699
jbarnard@wadsworthcity.org